Who doesn’t love cheese? A burger without cheese isn’t burger at all. Spaghetti and pizza without loads of delicious and creamy cheeses are incomplete. Cheese has been a major ingredient of many delectable dishes. Pastas are made lavish and appetizing with cheese. Ice creams, baked mac, cheese pimiento, salad, and the oh-so-yummy cheesecake are just few of the most wonderful treats available in food chains and restaurants today. Cheese comes in different varieties. There’s the mozzarella cheese, cheddar, white cheese, regular cheese and many more – but casein free cheese is worth considering!
Unfortunately, cheese contains a common allergen known as casein. Allergic reactions may be in form of simple sneezing and itching to extreme symptoms such as skin rash, vomiting, hives, stomach pain or flatulence and gastric distress like as diarrhea and constipation. If you love cheese but you’re allergic to casein like thousands of people all over the world, you must be problematic and depressed by now. But, this should not be the end of the world for you. Fortunately, there are casein free cheese and dairy products which are available in grocery stores and supermarkets that give you the pleasure of cheeses without having to suffer from horrendous allergy symptoms.
Casein free cheese
Casein free cheese is a cheese without casein. This substance is a basic ingredient of all kinds of cheeses. It is a kind of protein which basically comes from milk. Aside from cheese-making, casein is also a major ingredient of dairy products and non food items like paints, adhesives, plastics, and fiber. Casein is a known allergen. You’re not literally allergic to cheese but to casein. This means that anything you consume that contains this substance can trigger your allergic reactions. Non dairy cheeses come in variety types as well and same with casein cheese, they are soft, creamy, and tasty. When shopping cheese products, take a look on the packaging and look for casein-free label. This will ensure you that what you’re buying will not trigger your casein allergy. There are also recipes for home made casein free cheese. You can search for it in the internet and try making your own version of delectable cheese. Instead of using animal milk, some people would combine soy milk, tofu, and yeast for their casein free cheese.